Welcome to my blog, most of you are coming over to read this from Facebook or Twitter, so you already know my name is Jimmy Forgione. I graduated from SUNY Albany with a degree in Journalism and I am flat-out sick and tired of the typical journalist.

Why must a journalist always try to uncover the truth by bringing out the bad in someone or something? A regular journalist is always finding out the bad that goes on in the world and brings it to the public so that they are aware of the situation. We read in the paper all the time about how this poor little girl got killed in a car accident by a drunk driver, or how the government is using tax payers money wrongfully, or how big shot investors are embezzling money in offshore accounts and all that crap. As a journalist it is expected of us to bring out the truth, and sometimes the truth hurts. There’s a lot of wrong out there in the world and journalists do a good job of covering that stuff, and that stuff sometimes can be overwhelming.

If you’re like me, than you don’t want to hear all those depressing news stories about who died or who got arrested. I am not promoting the thought of living in a bubble by any means though. There are things in this world we can’t put a stop to, we need to hear some of that stuff. It’s raw and real. It does put things in prospective for us too, and it might even get you down, and depressed that there’s no good in the world. I’m here to tell you that there is good in the world. We all know there is, and this blog will prove it in many different ways.

My good friend always lived his life by believing “Life is a gift from God.” Well what better way to enjoy that gift then to smile and laugh a little bit. I hope this blog does just that. Throughout my ventures, I will share here my personal experiences where I saw the glass half full in my day-to-day life. Other posts will be about small stories that might get thrown by the way side. The stories many of you might miss. Whether it be about sports, randomness, or my favorite (just kidding) politics. We all can find a blogger or a journalist out there right now who is bashing our President Barrack Obama for not doing the right things.However, how many of you know that last month Obama signed a small bill to help small start-up businesses gain capital easier.  Exactly. Many of us might not have known this unless we sit on CNN or FOX News for 24 hours straight. Hopefully stories like this will help your day go by a little bit better knowing not all hope is lost.

Not to sound to cynical, but #lesbianist for a second, life is too short to be living with such a repressed and hopeless feeling that there’s no good in the world anymore. I do stand up comedy. I enjoy making people laugh and bringing some joy to someone. Laughter is key and sometimes a feel good story helps too. We all have our own ways of cheering ourselves up, because we all know that sometimes the heat in the kitchen might be a little too much for us to handle. College tuition is rising, jobs are hard to find, gas keeps going up, cost of living keeps going up, and our optimism keeps going down at times because of many of these things. Admit it, we all think about it at least once a day. If not, then you might be a stronger person than me, and maybe this blog is not meant for you. For everyone else, things do get heavy sometimes and if they do, take a little weight off your shoulders by stepping over to the bright side (#Catchphrase).